November Calendar Brooklyn Music Factory

Upcoming Events 

Magic Hour - Community Concert

Friday, November 16 • 7:00pm • Get tickets 


School's Out Songwriting Camp  

Tuesday, November 6 - Election Day  

Monday, November 12 - Veterans Day 

Visit our School's Out Day Camp Page


No classes or private lessons:  

Wednesday, October 31 - Halloween 

Tuesday, November 6 - Election Day 


Important Dates 2018/19

First Day of 2018/19 School Year Wednesday, September 12  

Last Day of 2018/19 School Year Saturday, June 15  

Note: All classes & lessons run continuously from September-June, EXCEPT MiniKeys. MiniKeys has a fall session (Sept 12-Jan 19) and a spring session (Jan 28-June 15)  

Lessons & Classes Cancelled Wednesday, September 19 - Yom Kippur Monday, October 8 - Columbus Day Wednesday, October 31 - Halloween Tuesday, November 6 - Election Day Wednesday, November 21 - Sunday, November 25 - Thanksgiving Weekend Saturday, December 22 - Tuesday, January 1 - Winter Break Tuesday, February 5 - Lunar New Year Monday, February 18 - Saturday, February 23 - February Break Friday, April 19 - Saturday, April 27 - April Break Saturday, May 25 - Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day  

Gigs & Performances MiniKeys Monday, January 14-Saturday, January 19 Monday, June 10-Saturday, June 15 (during regular class times)  

Jam Band, Rock Write Record and GirlPop Bands Sunday, January 13 - Winter Band Party Sunday, June 9 - Spring Band Party  

Adult Bands Friday, January 18 - Winter Band Party Friday, June 7 - Spring Band Party  

Private Lesson Gigs Friday, November 17 - (tentative) Sunday, December 2 Sunday, December 9 Friday, December 14 Sunday, December 16 Friday, January 11 - Adult Private Lesson Gig Sunday, January 13 Friday, January 25 Sunday, January 27 ---------------------- Sunday, May 5 Sunday, May 12 Friday, May 17 Sunday, May 19 Friday, May 31 - Adult Private Lesson Gig Sunday, June 2 Friday, June 14 Sunday, June 16  

Recording Sessions Monday, December 3-Saturday, December 8 Monday, May 6-Saturday, May 11 (during regular class times)  

Private Lesson Recording Session TBD  

Makeup Weeks for Private Lessons (no band classes) Monday, January 21-Saturday, January 26 Monday, June 17-Saturday, June 22  

BMF Camp Schedule: Monday Sept. 10 & Tuesday Sept. 11 - Rosh Hashanah Wednesday, September 19 - Yom Kippur Monday, October 8 - Columbus Day Tuesday, November 6 - Election Day Monday, November 12 - Veterans Day Monday, January 21 - MLK Day Tuesday, February 5 - Lunar New Year Monday, February 18 - Friday, February 22 - February Break Monday, April 22 - Friday, April 26 - April Break Tuesday, June 4 - Eid al-Fitr Thursday, June 6 - Anniversary Day Monday, July 8 - Friday, August 30 - Summer Camp (8 weeks)  

Important Dates 2018/19

First Day of 2018/19 School Year Wednesday, September 12  

Last Day of 2018/19 School Year Saturday, June 15  

Note: All classes & lessons run continuously from September-June, EXCEPT MiniKeys. MiniKeys has a fall session (Sept 12-Jan 19) and a spring session (Jan 28-June 15)  

Lessons & Classes Cancelled Wednesday, September 19 - Yom Kippur Monday, October 8 - Columbus Day Wednesday, October 31 - Halloween Tuesday, November 6 - Election Day Wednesday, November 21 - Sunday, November 25 - Thanksgiving Weekend Saturday, December 22 - Tuesday, January 1 - Winter Break Tuesday, February 5 - Lunar New Year Monday, February 18 - Saturday, February 23 - February Break Friday, April 19 - Saturday, April 27 - April Break Saturday, May 25 - Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day  

Gigs & Performances MiniKeys Monday, January 14-Saturday, January 19 Monday, June 10-Saturday, June 15 (during regular class times)  

Jam Band, Rock Write Record and GirlPop Bands Sunday, January 20 - Winter Band Party Sunday, June 9 - Spring Band Party  

Adult Bands Friday, January 18 - Winter Band Party Friday, June 7 - Spring Band Party  

Private Lesson Gigs Friday, November 17 - (tentative) Sunday, December 2 Sunday, December 9 Friday, December 14 Sunday, December 16 Friday, January 11 - Adult Private Lesson Gig Sunday, January 13 Friday, January 25 Sunday, January 27 ---------------------- Sunday, May 5 Sunday, May 12 Friday, May 17 Sunday, May 19 Friday, May 31 - Adult Private Lesson Gig Sunday, June 2 Friday, June 14 Sunday, June 16  

Recording Sessions Monday, December 3-Saturday, December 8 Monday, May 6-Saturday, May 11 (during regular class times)  

Private Lesson Recording Session TBD  

Makeup Weeks for Private Lessons (no band classes) Monday, January 21-Saturday, January 26 Monday, June 17-Saturday, June 22  

BMF Camp Schedule: Monday Sept. 10 & Tuesday Sept. 11 - Rosh Hashanah Wednesday, September 19 - Yom Kippur Monday, October 8 - Columbus Day Tuesday, November 6 - Election Day Monday, November 12 - Veterans Day Monday, January 21 - MLK Day Tuesday, February 5 - Lunar New Year Monday, February 18 - Friday, February 22 - February Break Monday, April 22 - Friday, April 26 - April Break Tuesday, June 4 - Eid al-Fitr Thursday, June 6 - Anniversary Day Monday, July 8 - Friday, August 30 - Summer Camp (8 weeks)