Important Dates 2020/2021


First Day of 2020/21 School Year

Saturday, September 12


Last Day of 2020/21 School Year

Saturday, June 19


Lessons & Classes Cancelled

Saturday, September 19 (Rosh Hashanah)

Monday, September 28 (Yom Kippur)

Tuesday, November 3 (Election Day)

Wednesday, November 11 (Veterans Day)

Thursday, November 26 - Saturday, November 28 (Thanksgiving)

Tuesday, December 22 - Saturday, January 2 (Winter Break)

Monday, January 18 (MLK Day)

Monday, February 15 - Saturday, February 20 (February Break)

Monday, March 29-Saturday, April 3 (Spring Break)

Wednesday, May 12 - Thursday, May 13 (EID)

Saturday, May 29 - Monday, May 31 (Memorial Day)


Note: If a public or private school holiday is NOT listed here,
BMF is open and classes/lessons take place as usual.


Gigs & Performances

Sunday, May 2 - Songwriting Party (ages 9-12)

Sunday, May 16 - Songwriting Party (ages 6-8)

Friday, June 4 - Open Mic Night (by invitation)

Friday, June 11 - Open Mic Night (by invitation)

Sunday, June 13 - Livestream Party (all band and Songwriting Party students)

Sunday, June13 - Open Mic Night (by invitation)

Friday, June 18 - Open Mic Night (adults)


Makeup Week for Private Lessons

Monday, June 21 - Saturday, June 26

Summer Camp

Week 1: July 6 - 9 (4 day week)

Week 2: July 12 - 16

Week 3: July 19 - 23

Week 4: July 26 - 30

Week 5: August 2 - 6

Week 6: August 9 - 13

Week 7: August 16 - 20

Week 8: August 23 - 27

Holiday Camps (tentative)

Monday, September 28 (Yom Kippur)

Monday, October 12 (Indigenous Peoples Day)

Tuesday, November 3 (Election Day)

Wednesday, November 11 (Veterans Day)

Monday, January 18 (MLK Day)

Thursday, February 11-Friday, February 12 (Lunar New Year)

Monday, February 15-Friday, February 19 (February Break)

Monday, March 29-Friday, April 2 (Spring Break)

Wednesday, May 12-Thursday, May 13 (EID)

Monday, July 5-Friday, August 27 (Summer Camp)


All dates subject to change



Need answers to other important questions? Visit our FAQs here.



Click here to visit our Private Lesson page

Important Dates 2020/2021


First Day of 2020/21 School Year

Saturday, September 12


Last Day of 2020/21 School Year

Saturday, June 19


Lessons & Classes Cancelled

Saturday, September 19 (Rosh Hashanah)

Monday, September 28 (Yom Kippur)

Tuesday, November 3 (Election Day)

Wednesday, November 11 (Veterans Day)

Thursday, November 26 - Saturday, November 28 (Thanksgiving)

Tuesday, December 22 - Saturday, January 2 (Winter Break)

Monday, January 18 (MLK Day)

Monday, February 15 - Saturday, February 20 (February Break)

Monday, March 29-Saturday, April 3 (Spring Break)

Wednesday, May 12 - Thursday, May 13 (EID)

Saturday, May 29 - Monday, May 31 (Memorial Day)


Note: If a public or private school holiday is NOT listed here,
BMF is open and classes/lessons take place as usual.


Gigs & Performances

Sunday, May 2 - Songwriting Party (ages 9-12)

Sunday, May 16 - Songwriting Party (ages 6-8)

Friday, June 4 - Open Mic Night (by invitation)

Friday, June 11 - Open Mic Night (by invitation)

Sunday, June 13 - Livestream Party (all band and Songwriting Party students)

Sunday, June13 - Open Mic Night (by invitation)

Friday, June 18 - Open Mic Night (adults)


Makeup Week for Private Lessons

Monday, June 21 - Saturday, June 26

Summer Camp

Week 1: July 6 - 9 (4 day week)

Week 2: July 12 - 16

Week 3: July 19 - 23

Week 4: July 26 - 30

Week 5: August 2 - 6

Week 6: August 9 - 13

Week 7: August 16 - 20

Week 8: August 23 - 27

Holiday Camps (tentative)

Monday, September 28 (Yom Kippur)

Monday, October 12 (Indigenous Peoples Day)

Tuesday, November 3 (Election Day)

Wednesday, November 11 (Veterans Day)

Monday, January 18 (MLK Day)

Thursday, February 11-Friday, February 12 (Lunar New Year)

Monday, February 15-Friday, February 19 (February Break)

Monday, March 29-Friday, April 2 (Spring Break)

Wednesday, May 12-Thursday, May 13 (EID)

Monday, July 5-Friday, August 27 (Summer Camp)


All dates subject to change



Need answers to other important questions? Visit our FAQs here.



Click here to visit our Private Lesson page